Not quite 1 month follow up

Today was my 1 month follow up with the nutritionist & fitness folks, so I figure that warrants a post! First was my appointment with Mr. Fitness, which is what I was most looking forward to. I’ve been officially cleared to all activities! We talked a lot about finding a routine that works for me and is sustainable. He gave me a good full body circuit with weights, and I’m super excited to start lifting again. He didn’t set any real goals or expectations, but I’ve set the following goals for myself between now and my next follow up with him on November 9th:

Consistently get 10,000 steps in daily

Continue weekly yoga

Get to the gym to lift weights twice a week

Get to the gym for HIIT cardio twice a week

Now I just need to sit down and figure out what my schedule is going to look like… and stick to it!

Next up was the nutritionist, which I was not so excited about. She’s happy with what I’ve been doing so far and with my loss to date. I was 266 on their scale at my 1 week follow up & 258.6 today. We talked about my current eating patterns (3 meals & a shake) and she wants me to add 1 more meal. I’m ok with that, but again, I need to figure out where it fits in my schedule… especially when I’m still not feeling hungry at all. I told her that I’m eating ~4 ounces per meal, and she said my stomach could probably hold 6 now. So I’m going to try eating a bit more & hopefully that will help me to figure out what full/satisfied really feels like now. She also said that over the next couple of months that I should try to get up to 1200 calories a day. We also talked about my goal of eating a low carb high fat diet, and she seemed ok with that, but wanted me to really ease into it. Right now, I’m just high protein, but with the extra meal & higher calories, fat seems like it just gives me more options with flavors. Guess it’s time to really start cooking again & trying some of the recipes I’ve been collecting!

So that’s my update for today. Tomorrow is week 4, then officially 1 month on Thursday! Time really does fly!

2 thoughts on “Not quite 1 month follow up

Leave a comment